top of page
  • Kevin Price

Hall to recognize outstanding player in annual BHS-Glynn football game

Updated: Jan 23, 2020

The Glynn County Sports Hall of Fame will name another Player of the Game from the Glynn Academy-Brunswick  football game this week.

The award will be presented to the most outstanding player in Friday night’s City Championship Game between the Pirates and Red Terrors set for 7:35 p.m. at Glynn County Stadium.

Each school year, the Hall awards outstanding player honors in the GA-BHS football and basketball games and also the baseball series between the schools. The football award will be presented immediately after Friday’s game in conjunction with the on-field presentation of the City Championship trophy to the winning team.

“The City Championship game is always a fun game,” said Kevin Price, Hall of Fame president. “We look forward to being there, seeing the teams play each other and taking part in the festivities. Hopefully, it will be a well-played and spirited game with the stands full on both sides of the field and just a great atmosphere for an exciting high-school football game between the local schools.”

The list of the past Player of the Game award winners from football is below.

The Hall of Fame is a non-profit organization that began in 2011. It holds an induction banquet every other year. The 2020 banquet is scheduled for March on Jekyll Island.

The Hall also sponsors other events including its Ambassadors Event in which outstanding senior student-athletes from each of the three main high schools in the county are recognized with scholarships awarded to select student-athletes from each school.

This summer, the Hall of Fame put up a new display in the Glynn County Schools Athletics Center at the stadium which showcases all of the past inductees and also the state championship teams from the county’s high schools. The Hall plans to recognize the championship teams at future induction banquets starting with the one this coming spring.

GA-BHS Football Players of Game

2015 - Garrison Hurd (GA)

2017 - Caine Crews (GA)

2016 - Kendall Cross (GA)

2018 - Tyshawn Wallace (GA)

24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page